KAGOCEL

KAGOCEL
kagocel.jpg

KAGOCEL – proven efficiency!

KAGOCEL is a wide scope antiviral agent used for prevention and treatment of cold and influenza as well as for treatment of herpes in adults.

The agent stimulates synthesis of proteins-interferons pernicious to viruses. Use of the agent helps to relieve symptoms and to speed up recovery.

In the treatment of herpes, KAGOCEL may be used independently or in combination with other anti-herpes drugs which will intensify curative effect.


According to the results of the observational international study «Treatment of ARVI and influenza in FLU-EE routine clinical practice» involving 18, 946 patients from 262 medical centers in Russia, Armenia, Moldova, and Georgia, antiviral drug Kagocel demonstrated high efficiency, regardless of the prescription time and the severity of ARVI and influenza, combined with a high safety profile.
cagocel-info-img-1.png
Kagocel significantly accelerates recovery: in the first 24...36 hours after the start of applying Kagocel, the temperature goes down, the intoxication syndrome decreases, and inflammatory processes in the oropharynx change for the better.
Kagocel exerts antiviral action even if treatment starts at a later stage — as late as on the 4th day from the onset of the disease.
cagocel-info-img-2.png
High safety profile
Stimulates the production of own interferons possessing high antiviral activity
cagocel-info-img-3.png
Provably reduces complications twofold
Suits everyone in the family:
Permitted for use with children from 3 years of age as well as with elderly patients having associated pathologies.
cagocel-info-img-4.png
Convenient prevention regimen — to be applied only two times a week.
Kagocel is suitable for routine prevention during the ARVI and influenza season as well as for emergency prophylaxis after contact with an infected person.
cagocel-info-img-5.png
Preventive 4-week course of KAGOCEL reduces the likelihood of colds and flu 3 times in the epidemic season.
The effect lasts up to 4 months.

Studies

In November 2016, Nearmedic presented the results of a unique post-registration study of the antiviral drug Kagocel in the framework of the international project «Treatment of SARS and influenza in routine clinical practice». The project was carried out jointly with the International Society of Internal Medicine in cooperation with the Eurasian Infectionists Society and the I. M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University. The data obtained in the study is unprecedented in scale. The project involved 262 medical centers from Russia, Moldova, Armenia and Georgia and over 18,000 patients aged 18 to 93 years with an established diagnosis of ARVI and influenza. The team of research physicians included primary care specialists, therapists, family doctors and general practitioners.

In the complex therapy of influenza and ARVI, Kagocel demonstrated effectiveness in patients of various ages and of different disease severity degrees, regardless of the time of prescription, including late treatment, against the background of a high level of safety. In the course of therapy with the drug, rapid relief of all the ARVI symptoms (chills, weakness, muscle and joint pains, rhinitis, sore throat, cough, scleritis or conjunctivitis, headache, fever) was noted. The use of Kagocel significantly reduces the number of complications with patients who received systemic antibacterial drugs by 51%.


Awards

Awards

For four years in a row, Kagocel has been winning the Russian Pharma Award — an award by the community of practitioners of Russia. In 2014, it became the leader in the nomination «Drug of choice for the prevention and treatment of ARVI and influenza». In 2015, 2016, and 2017 it was recognized as the best in the category «The most prescribed drug for the prevention and treatment of SARS and influenza».

Kagocel became the winner of the Green Cross international pharmaceutical award in the category «Drug of the Year», nomination «OTC Drug». According to the voting among specialists of the pharmacy industry, Kagocel was recognized as the best over-the-counter drug of 2015 in Russia for its contribution to the development of the pharmaceutical market and compliance with high quality standards.

In 2017, Kagocel received the Product of the Year award in the category «Antimicrobials for systemic use».

KAGOCEL received the title of Russia’s No.1 non-prescription drug having taken the first place in the 2017 National Pharmaceutical Rating in the nomination «OTC Drug».

Кагоцел

Кагоцел
cagocelpack.png

КАГОЦЕЛ - доказанная эффективность!

КАГОЦЕЛ - противовирусное средство широкого спектра действия, которое применяется для профилактики и лечения простуды и гриппа, а также для лечения герпеса у взрослых.

Средство стимулирует синтез губительных для вирусов белков-интерферонов. Прием препарата помогает облегчить неприятные симптомы и ускорить выздоровление.

Для лечения герпеса КАГОЦЕЛ можно применять как самостоятельно, так и в сочетании с другими противогерпетическими препаратами, что усиливает лечебный эффект. 


По результатам наблюдательного международного исследования «Лечение ОРВИ и гриппа в рутинной клинической практике FLU-EE» с участием 18 946 пациентов из 262 медицинских центров России, Армении, Молдовы, Грузии противовирусный препарат КАГОЦЕЛ показал высокую эффективность вне зависимости от времени назначения терапии и тяжести течения ОРВИ и гриппа при высоком профиле безопасности.
cagocel-info-img-1.png
Существенно ускоряет выздоровление: уже в первые 24-36 часов после начала приема КАГОЦЕЛА снижается температура, сокращается интоксикационный синдром и уменьшаются воспалительные изменения в ротоглотке
КАГОЦЕЛ оказывает противовирусное действие даже при запоздалом лечении – возможен старт терапии вплоть до 4 дня болезни.
cagocel-info-img-2.png
Высокий профиль безопасности
Стимулирует выработку собственных интерферонов, с высокой противовирусной активностью;
cagocel-info-img-3.png
Достоверно снижает число осложнений в 2 раза.
Подходит для всей семьи:
Разрешен к применению у детей в возрасте с 3-х лет и у пожилых пациентов с сопутству ющей патологией;
cagocel-info-img-4.png
Удобный курс профилактики – прием всего 2 дня в неделю
КАГОЦЕЛ подходит как для плановой профилактики в сезон ОРВИ и гриппа, так и для экстренной – после контакта с уже заболевшим человеком;
cagocel-info-img-5.png
Профилактический 4-недельный курс приема КАГОЦЕЛА снижает вероятность возникновения простуды и гриппа в 3 раза в эпидсезон.
Эффект сохраняется до 4 месяцев;

Исследования

В ноябре 2016 года компания НИАРМЕДИК представила результаты уникального пострегистрационного исследования противовирусного препарата КАГОЦЕЛ в рамках международного проекта «Лечение ОРВИ и гриппа в рутинной клинической практике». Проект проводился совместно с Международным обществом внутренней медицины при взаимодействии с Евроазиатским обществом инфекционистов и Первым МГМУ им. И.М. Сеченова. Данные, полученные в исследовании, беспрецедентны по своим масштабам. В проекте приняли участие 262 медицинских центра из России, Молдовы, Армении и Грузии и более 18 000 пациентов в возрасте от 18 до 93 лет с установленным диагнозом ОРВИ и грипп. Врачами – исследователями стали специалисты первичного звена, терапевты, семейные врачи и врачи общей практики.

КАГОЦЕЛ в составе комплексной терапии гриппа и ОРВИ продемонстрировал эффективность у пациентов разного возраста и степени тяжести заболевания, вне зависимости от времени назначения, в том числе при запоздалом лечении на фоне высокого уровня безопасности. В ходе терапии препаратом было отмечено быстрое купирование всех рассматриваемых симптомов ОРВИ (озноб, слабость, боль в мышцах и суставах, ринит, першение в горле, кашель, склерит или конъюктивит, головная боль, повышенная температура тела). Применение препарата КАГОЦЕЛ достоверно приводит к сокращении числа пациентов с осложнениями, получавших системные антибактериальные препараты на 51%.

Раздел награды

Награды

Четыре года подряд КАГОЦЕЛ становится лауреатом фармацевтической премии сообщества практикующих врачей России Russian Pharma Awards. В 2014 году стал лидером в номинации «Препарат выбора для профилактики и лечения ОРВИ и гриппа». В 2015, 2016 и 2017 годах признан лучшим в категории «Самый назначаемый препарат при профилактике и лечении ОРВИ и гриппа».

КАГОЦЕЛ стал победителем Международной фармацевтической премии «Зеленый крест» в категории «Препарат года», номинация «Безрецептурный препарат». По результатам голосования среди специалистов аптечной индустрии за вклад в развитие рынка фармацевтической продукции и соответствие высоким стандартам качества КАГОЦЕЛ был признан лучшим безрецептурным препаратом 2015 года в России.

В 2017 году КАГОЦЕЛ получил премию «Товар года» в номинации «Противомикробные препараты для системного использования».

КАГОЦЕЛ получил звание безрецептурного препарата №1 в России, заняв первую строчку в номинации «ОТС-препарат» в «Национальном фармацевтическом рейтинге» 2017 года.